JOHNSON CREEK SCHOOL DISTRICT

Special Board of Education Meeting Minutes Monday, July 12, 2021 5:15 p.m. Hi-Way Harry's (710 Glover Lane)

President Rick Wrensch called the meeting to order.

Board Members Present: Duane Draeger, Ken Johnson, June Kolaske, Janelle Kwarciany, Mark Siewert, Wesley Trapp, and Rick Wrensch

Also Present: Superintendent Michael Garvey, Principal Neil O'Connell, Principal Melissa Enger, Special Education Director Stacy Pustina, Director of Teaching and Learning Lisa Molinaro-Krohn, WASB Consultant Daniel Nerad, and Watertown Times Reporter Ed Zagorski

Dr. Garvey verified that the meeting was properly posted Pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes.

Motion by Draeger/Kwarciany to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Motion by Johnson/Draeger to adopt Resolution NO. 071221A authorizing the Borrowing of Not to Exceed \$1,300,000; and Providing for the Issuance and Sale of General Obligation Promissory Notes.

Roll Call vote: Draeger (Y), Johnson (Y), Kolaske (N), Kwarciany (Y), Siewert (Y), Trapp (Y), and Wrensch (Y).

Yes -6 No -1 Absent -0 Motion Carried

(A true copy of the resolution as adopted is attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference.)

Motion by Kwarciany/Trapp to adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael P. Garvey, Ph.D. District Administrator